Farm Spirit

It’s been a long while since I have posted a blog entry.  I had such an amazing foodie adventure, that I just have to post about it.  I had heard through the Portland vegan community about a new restaurant that was opening up.  I’ve been seeing photo posts on Instagram, and I felt immediately that I was missing out.  Initially, I thought this place was on the spendy side.  You have to make reservations online, and you have to purchase your ticket online.  Not only that, but you can’t just buy one ticket.  Well, I didn’t want to feel left out, so when a friend invited me to her event to join her and her husband for dinner there, I didn’t hesitate, and bought 2 tickets.  I asked a friend that I knew was interested in trying out the place, but was balking at the idea of paying for 2 tickets.  She immediately said yes.

 

Farm Spirit is a vegan restaurant that has one seating for dinner.  You can only get in with a reservation, and many nights are sold out.  Dinner is at 7.  For an additional cost, you can get a flight of wine to go with your meal, or you can get a flight of non-alcoholic beverages.  I chose the latter.  At first, the Kombucha was a little sour for me, but paired with the food, was a delicious accompaniantThere was a beet juice that you could taste all those nutrients.  Everything was well orchestrated.  As you dine on one course, the chefs are busy plating up the next dish.  The pace was really quick.  As the chefs worked, they conversed with all the patrons.  From the moment I stepped into the establishment, it felt really warm and welcoming.  There were about 15 courses of beautifully prepared dishes.  Every morsel was delicious and satisfying.  There was complimentary coffee or tea after the meal.  A special gluten-free zucchini bread prepared for the guests to take home.  All I have to say is, if you are in the Portland area, you need to go!

farmfarm3 farm2  farm5 farm6 farm7 farm8 farm9

About chiemisveganjourney

This is my journey to finding my way as a vegan foodie! I love being outdoors in the sunshine, playing tennis, hiking, playing on the beach, being with family, friends. But since it rains almost 9mos. a year in Portland, I love to do zumba, kickboxing, step classes in the gym. I spend time indoors reading, watching movies.

Leave a comment